Board Members

2017 MAGKC Executive Officers

Farni Weaver
Farni Weaver is the President of MAGKC since 2017.  She is a Kadazan native from Borneo (Kota Kinabalu, Sabah).  She is a telecom network professional at Sprint, and has been there since 2000 (2 years elsewhere). She is also a member of Sprint OASIS (Organization of Asians Supporting Inclusion at Sprint). She’s been in the US for 33 years and in Kansas City area for 19 years.  She goes back home (KK) to visit her family about every couple of years. She has 4 grown children who are all living in the Kansas City area. Now an empty-nester, in addition to spending most of her summer weekends at the lake, she would like to dedicate her spare time to grow MAGKC, socialize cultural awareness, and to make Malaysians in KC feel like home.


Marlini Alias Ali
Vice President
Marlini Alias Ali is the Vice President of MAGKC for 2018. She is a Malay from Batu Caves, Selangor. She came to Unites States when she was 20 as a student. She fell in love and married a local Kansas City man, and have two beautiful daughters together. She is a Sr. Software Engineer at Blue Ocean Consulting, a Division of MarksNelson.


Patricia Mariadass
Patricia Mariadass (Pat) is the Secretary of MAGKC since 2017. She is the 4 generation of Indian origin to be born and raised in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. She is a Project Coordinator at Black &Veatch and has been there since 2006. Pat has been in the US for 14 years and in the Kansas City area for 11 years. She visits her family in Malaysia about every 3 years. She is a perky, bubbly, full of colorful and a creative person. Smiling and being happy is what makes her day fruitful. Watching the Sun rise every morning makes her inner soul jump in joy! She has the desire to share her culture with others and Malaysians in the Kansas City area feel like home. She is honest, flexible, great listener, determine and persistence. She has an easy style in relating to people and is open to new ideas and changes.


Siew Lau
Siew Lau is one of MAGKC Founders, who is also our EEC Commissioner. She is the longest member of MAGKC.